Webinar – Meet the hedge fund: A fireside chat with Point72’s co-CIO

Webinar – Meet the hedge fund: A fireside chat with Point72’s co-CIO

ONLINE
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Webinar

In partnership with

 

Wednesday, October 28, 2020
8.00 am PT / 11.00 am ET / 3.00 pm GMT / 4.00 pm CET
Duration: 45 minutes

Sign up for this webinar

Hedge funds can play a crucial role in providing liquidity to stocks and value insight to management teams during meetings. In this unique webinar, you’ll have the chance to hear from Harry Schwefel, co-CIO at Point72, about the firm’s fundamental research methodology, the importance of IR and the reasons why meeting with your management team is crucial to Point72’s investment process. 

Schwefel will also discuss market structure and the perennial issue of trying to understand what drives price movement – from electronic and high-frequency trading to index and ETF investing and high-touch active investing. Join IR Magazine and Point72 for this unique opportunity to learn about how Point72 works and hear some of the IR best practices Schwefel has experienced.

Speakers include:

Moderator: Ben Ashwell, editor, IR Magazine
Harry Schwefel, co-CIO, Point72

Sign up for this webinar

Short, sharp and packed with expert insight, this webinar will get you up to speed on these critical issues in just 45 minutes. Sign up to BrightTALK to view this essential briefing and be informed of future webinars produced by IR Magazine.

Holders of the NIRI IRC® credential can earn 1 professional development unit (PDU) per webinar. IRC-credentialed speakers may also earn PDUs. More information is available at www.niri.org/certification

IR Magazine has partnered with Point72 to deliver you this webinar. IR Magazine and Point72 will process your personal data for purposes connected with your attendance at the webinar and may send you marketing communications and information that may be of interest to you, as permitted under applicable law. You may choose to unsubscribe at any time by email with ‘unsubscribe’ in the subject line or by clicking on the “unsubscribe” link in any email from us or Point72. Your data will be processed in accordance with IR Magazine’s privacy policy: www.irmagazine.com/privacy and Point72's privacy policy: https://www.point72.com/privacy-policy/

logo-black logo-black
Loading