Skip to main content
Webinar – Using SRD II to uncover new insights about your shareholder base
Webinar

Webinar – Using SRD II to uncover new insights about your shareholder base

ONLINE

In partnership with

Tuesday, March 15, 2022
9.00 am PT / 12.00 pm ET / 4.00 pm GMT / 5.00 pm CET
Duration: 45 minutes
 

View on-demand

The Shareholder Rights Directive II (SRD II) gives European issuers greater insight into who their shareholders are. But how can you gain access to that information and what should you do with it once you have it? 

Under the new rules, companies have the right to identify their shareholders via requests sent down the investment chain. The idea is to level up shareholder transparency across Europe and help companies better engage with their owners. While the new system has suffered teething problems, companies have started to use it to uncover intelligence about their shareholder base and support activities such as roadshows, investor targeting and annual shareholder meetings.

In this IR Magazine webinar, join technology experts to understand how to access shareholder ID information under SRD II and the different ways it can support your IR program. 

In this webinar, we’ll discuss:

  • What were the issues companies faced prior to SRD II being introduced and how is SRD II solving them?
  • How the new rules are being implemented across Europe 
  • The value of greater insight into your shareholder base around the annual shareholder meeting and throughout the year
  • How SRD II is encouraging greater transparency both within Europe and around the world
  • Will there be an SRD III?
Moderator: Tim Human, senior reporter, IR Magazine
Michael Kempe, head of business development, Proxymity
Nigel Little, product manager, Proxymity

View on-demand

Short, sharp and packed with expert insight, this webinar will get you up to speed on these critical issues in just 45minutes. Sign up to BrightTALK to view this essential briefing and be informed of future webinars produced by IR Magazine.

Holders of the NIRI IRC® credential can earn 1 professional development unit (PDU) per webinar. IRC-credentialed speakers may also earn PDUs. More information is available at www.niri.org/certification

IR Magazine has partnered with Proxymity to deliver you this webinar. IR Magazine and Proxymity will process your personal data for purposes connected with your attendance at the webinar and may send you marketing communications and information that may be of interest to you, as permitted under applicable law. You may choose to unsubscribe at any time by email with ‘unsubscribe’ in the subject line or by clicking on the “unsubscribe” link in any email from us or Proxymity. Your data will be processed in accordance with IR Magazine’s privacy policy: www.irmagazine.com/privacy and Proxymity's privacy policy: www.proxymity.io/privacy-terms